ghc-events: Library and tool for parsing .eventlog files from GHC

[ bsd3, debug, development, ghc, library, profiling, program, trace ] [ Propose Tags ]

Parses .eventlog files emitted by GHC 6.12.1 and later. Includes the ghc-events tool permitting, in particular, to dump an event log file as text.


[Skip to Readme]
Versions [faq] 0.0.1, 0.1, 0.1.0.1, 0.1.0.2, 0.2, 0.2.0.1, 0.3.0.1, 0.4.0.0, 0.4.0.1, 0.4.2.0, 0.4.3.0, 0.4.4.0, 0.6.0, 0.7.0, 0.7.1, 0.7.2, 0.7.3, 0.8.0, 0.8.0.1, 0.8.0.2, 0.9.0
Change log CHANGELOG.md
Dependencies array (>=0.2 && <0.6), base (>=4.7 && <4.13), binary (>=0.7 && <0.11), bytestring (>=0.10.4), containers (>=0.5 && <0.7), ghc-events, text (>=0.11.2.3 && <1.3), vector (>=0.7 && <0.13) [details]
License BSD-3-Clause
Author Donnie Jones <donnie@darthik.com>, Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>, Paul Bone <pbone@csse.unimelb.edu.au>, Mischa Dieterle <dieterle@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>, Thomas Horstmeyer <horstmey@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>, Duncan Coutts <duncan@well-typed.com>, Nicolas Wu <nick@well-typed.com>, Jost Berthold <berthold@diku.dk> Mikolaj Konarski <mikolaj@well-typed.com> Karolis Velicka <karolis.velicka@gmail.com>
Maintainer Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Revised Revision 1 made by MitsutoshiAoe at Tue Apr 2 05:57:14 UTC 2019
Category Development, GHC, Debug, Profiling, Trace
Bug tracker https://github.com/haskell/ghc-events/issues
Source repo head: git clone git@github.com:haskell/ghc-events.git
Uploaded by MitsutoshiAoe at Mon Oct 22 13:29:02 UTC 2018
Distributions Debian:0.8.0, FreeBSD:0.4.4.0, NixOS:0.9.0
Executables ghc-events
Downloads 12529 total (307 in the last 30 days)
Rating (no votes yet) [estimated by rule of succession]
Your Rating
  • λ
  • λ
  • λ
Status Hackage Matrix CI
Docs available [build log]
Last success reported on 2018-10-22 [all 1 reports]

Modules

[Index] [Quick Jump]

Downloads

Note: This package has metadata revisions in the cabal description newer than included in the tarball. To unpack the package including the revisions, use 'cabal get'.

Maintainer's Corner

For package maintainers and hackage trustees


Readme for ghc-events-0.8.0.1

[back to package description]

ghc-events

Build Status Hackage Hackage-Deps

A Haskell library for parsing .eventlog files emitted by the GHC runtime system. The package also includes an executable, ghc-events that can be used to display the contents of .eventlog files

TODO

  • Add example usage/tutorial of the new API to this readme

Known Issues

  • Writing event logs back to file does not work. It is hard to say how long has this been broken or how difficult will it be to fix (#14)