ghc-events-parallel: Library and tool for parsing .eventlog files from parallel GHC

[ bsd3, debug, development, eden, ghc, library, profiling, program, trace ] [ Propose Tags ]

Parses .eventlog files emitted by parallel GHC versions (6.12.3 and later). This package can replace the original ghc-events package and defines a superset of functions and types. Includes the ghc-events tool permitting, in particular, to dump an event log file as text. NOTE: Version 0.5.0.0 is DEPRECATED (works around a GHC-7.8.2 bug fixed in GHC-7.8.3). Use 0.4.3.1 or 0.5.0.1 for GHC > 7.6.

Versions [faq] 0.4.0.0, 0.4.2.0, 0.4.3.1, 0.5.0.0, 0.5.0.1 (info)
Dependencies array (>=0.2 && <0.6), base (==4.*), binary (>=0.5 && <0.8), bytestring (>=0.9.0), containers (>=0.2 && <0.6), mtl (>=1.1 && <3.0) [details]
License BSD-3-Clause
Author Donnie Jones <donnie@darthik.com>, Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>, Paul Bone <pbone@csse.unimelb.edu.au>, Mischa Dieterle <dieterle@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>, Thomas Horstmeyer <horstmey@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>, Duncan Coutts <duncan@well-typed.com>, Nicolas Wu <nick@well-typed.com>, Jost Berthold <berthold@diku.dk> Mikolaj Konarski <mikolaj@well-typed.com>
Maintainer Eden group <eden@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>
Revised Revision 1 made by JostBerthold at 2014-07-18T18:20:30Z
Category Development, GHC, Debug, Eden, Profiling, Trace
Bug tracker eden@mathematik.uni-marburg.de
Uploaded by JostBerthold at 2014-04-14T21:03:52Z
Distributions NixOS:0.5.0.1
Executables ghc-events
Downloads 3166 total (12 in the last 30 days)
Rating (no votes yet) [estimated by Bayesian average]
Your Rating
  • λ
  • λ
  • λ
Status Hackage Matrix CI
Docs uploaded by user
Build status unknown [no reports yet]

Modules

[Index]

Downloads

Note: This package has metadata revisions in the cabal description newer than included in the tarball. To unpack the package including the revisions, use 'cabal get'.

Maintainer's Corner

For package maintainers and hackage trustees