ghc-events: Library and tool for parsing .eventlog files from GHC

This is a package candidate release! Here you can preview how this package release will appear once published to the main package index (which can be accomplished via the 'maintain' link below). Please note that once a package has been published to the main package index it cannot be undone! Please consult the package uploading documentation for more information.

[maintain]

Parses .eventlog files emitted by GHC 6.12.1 and later. Includes the ghc-events tool permitting, in particular, to dump an event log file as text.


[Skip to ReadMe]

Properties

Versions0.0.1, 0.1, 0.1.0.1, 0.1.0.2, 0.2, 0.2.0.1, 0.3.0.1, 0.4.0.0, 0.4.0.1, 0.4.2.0, 0.4.3.0, 0.4.4.0, 0.6.0, 0.7.0, 0.7.1, 0.7.1, 0.7.2, 0.7.3, 0.8.0, 0.8.0.1
Change logCHANGELOG.md
Dependenciesarray (>=0.2 && <0.6), base (==4.*), binary (>=0.7 && <0.10), bytestring (>=0.10.4), containers (==0.5.*), ghc-events, text (>=0.11.2.3 && <1.3), vector (>=0.7 && <0.13) [details]
LicenseBSD-3-Clause
AuthorDonnie Jones <donnie@darthik.com>, Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>, Paul Bone <pbone@csse.unimelb.edu.au>, Mischa Dieterle <dieterle@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>, Thomas Horstmeyer <horstmey@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>, Duncan Coutts <duncan@well-typed.com>, Nicolas Wu <nick@well-typed.com>, Jost Berthold <berthold@diku.dk> Mikolaj Konarski <mikolaj@well-typed.com> Karolis Velicka <karolis.velicka@gmail.com>
MaintainerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
CategoryDevelopment, GHC, Debug, Profiling, Trace
Bug trackerhttps://github.com/haskell/ghc-events/issues
Source repositoryhead: git clone git@github.com:haskell/ghc-events.git
Executablesghc-events
UploadedSat Feb 17 15:30:34 UTC 2018 by MitsutoshiAoe

Modules

[Index]

Downloads

Maintainers' corner

For package maintainers and hackage trustees


Readme for ghc-events-0.7.1

[back to package description]

ghc-events

Build Status Hackage Hackage-Deps

A Haskell library for parsing .eventlog files emitted by the GHC runtime system. The package also includes an executable, ghc-events that can be used to display the contents of .eventlog files

TODO

Known Issues