The ghc-events package

[ Tags: bsd3, debug, development, ghc, library, profiling, program, trace ] [ Propose Tags ]

Parses .eventlog files emitted by GHC 6.12.1 and later. Includes the ghc-events tool permitting, in particular, to dump an event log file as text.


[Skip to Readme]

Properties

Versions 0.0.1, 0.1, 0.1.0.1, 0.1.0.2, 0.2, 0.2.0.1, 0.3.0.1, 0.4.0.0, 0.4.0.1, 0.4.2.0, 0.4.3.0, 0.4.4.0, 0.6.0, 0.7.0
Change log CHANGELOG.md
Dependencies array (>=0.2 && <0.6), base (==4.*), binary (>=0.7 && <0.10), bytestring (>=0.10.4), containers (==0.5.*), ghc-events, text (>=0.11.2.3 && <1.3), vector (>=0.7 && <0.13) [details]
License BSD3
Author Donnie Jones <donnie@darthik.com>, Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>, Paul Bone <pbone@csse.unimelb.edu.au>, Mischa Dieterle <dieterle@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>, Thomas Horstmeyer <horstmey@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>, Duncan Coutts <duncan@well-typed.com>, Nicolas Wu <nick@well-typed.com>, Jost Berthold <berthold@diku.dk> Mikolaj Konarski <mikolaj@well-typed.com> Karolis Velicka <karolis.velicka@gmail.com>
Maintainer Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Category Development, GHC, Debug, Profiling, Trace
Bug tracker https://github.com/haskell/ghc-events/issues
Source repository head: git clone git@github.com:haskell/ghc-events.git
Uploaded Wed Oct 4 05:12:34 UTC 2017 by MitsutoshiAoe
Distributions Debian:0.4.4.0, FreeBSD:0.4.4.0, LTSHaskell:0.6.0, NixOS:0.6.0, Stackage:0.7.0, Tumbleweed:0.4.4.0
Executables ghc-events
Downloads 7052 total (137 in the last 30 days)
Rating 0.0 (0 ratings) [clear rating]
  • λ
  • λ
  • λ
Status Docs available [build log]
Last success reported on 2017-10-04 [all 1 reports]
Hackage Matrix CI

Modules

[Index]

Downloads

Maintainer's Corner

For package maintainers and hackage trustees


Readme for ghc-events-0.7.0

[back to package description]

ghc-events

Build Status Hackage Hackage-Deps

A Haskell library for parsing .eventlog files emitted by the GHC runtime system. The package also includes an executable, ghc-events that can be used to display the contents of .eventlog files

TODO

  • Add example usage/tutorial of the new API to this readme

Known Issues

  • Writing event logs back to file does not work. It is hard to say how long has this been broken or how difficult will it be to fix (#14)