ghc-events-parallel: Library and tool for parsing .eventlog files from parallel GHC

[ bsd3, debug, development, eden, ghc, library, profiling, program, trace ] [ Propose Tags ]

Parses .eventlog files emitted by parallel GHC versions (6.12.3 and later). This package can replace the original ghc-events package and defines a superset of functions and types. Includes the ghc-events tool permitting, in particular, to dump an event log file as text.

Versions [faq] 0.4.0.0, 0.4.2.0, 0.4.3.1, 0.5.0.0, 0.5.0.1 (info)
Dependencies array (>=0.2 && <0.5), base (==4.*), binary (==0.5.*), bytestring (==0.9.*), containers (>=0.2 && <0.5), mtl (>=1.1 && <2.1) [details]
License BSD-3-Clause
Author Donnie Jones <donnie@darthik.com>, Simon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>, Paul Bone <pbone@csse.unimelb.edu.au>, Mischa Dieterle <dieterle@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>, Thomas Horstmeyer <horstmey@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>, Duncan Coutts <duncan@well-typed.com>, Nicolas Wu <nick@well-typed.com>, Jost Berthold <berthold@diku.dk>
Maintainer Eden group <eden@mathematik.uni-marburg.de>
Category Development, GHC, Debug, Eden, Profiling, Trace
Bug tracker to maintainer via mail
Source repo head: darcs get http://james.mathematik.uni-marburg.de:8080/darcs/jb/ghc-events-parallel/
Uploaded by MischaDieterle at 2012-05-03T14:14:53Z
Distributions NixOS:0.5.0.1
Executables ghc-events
Downloads 3166 total (12 in the last 30 days)
Rating (no votes yet) [estimated by Bayesian average]
Your Rating
  • λ
  • λ
  • λ
Status Hackage Matrix CI
Docs not available [build log]
All reported builds failed as of 2016-12-25 [all 6 reports]

Modules

  • GHC
    • RTS
      • GHC.RTS.Events
        • GHC.RTS.Events.Analysis
          • GHC.RTS.Events.Analysis.Capability
          • GHC.RTS.Events.Analysis.SparkThread
          • GHC.RTS.Events.Analysis.Thread
        • GHC.RTS.Events.Merge

Downloads

Maintainer's Corner

For package maintainers and hackage trustees